Inadequacy

by lusteringkisses

Dear friend,

how many times have you stabbed yourself with invisible knifes smothered with bleeding words, words that tell you that you’re not good enough? That you’re never gonna achieve what you want, what you desire? Words that tell you are a loser. Words that make you feel like you’re… horribly inadequate. And these words? They come from people who doubt you. They come from people who belittle you. And the scariest and most frightening truth of all, is that, they come from you, too.

The moment you decide to allow those knifes to tell you you’re not good enough, is when your mind fully acknowledges and takes in the belief that ostensibly, you are REALLY not good enough and that you are powerless and any effort of yours would just be a futile attempt to climb up a steep mountain.

And honestly it really hurts me to see my friends, and perhaps even strangers I chanced upon online, belittling themselves, telling themselves that they are simply not good enough.

You are enough.

I think a lot of us forget this one thing – that we are all humans. And the word ‘human’ shows you that we are all very very imperfect in our own ways. And perhaps thats when you will start to complain and say – “we are all imperfect, but i am way more imperfect than most people”. NO, You are not. Honestly, no one was born amazing. I mean, yeah, there are some people who can catch up faster than most people or just have a natural knack at certain things. But let’s look at this from a different perspective. You were born to be powerful. You can be powerful, and anyone can be powerful. And to be powerful? It starts from the inside, from your delicate yet strong mind. It doesn’t matter if you can’t win this person, or that person, or any other person, really. No matter what we do, there will always be people who can do things better. No matter what we do, not everyone is going to approve of it. We have to face the fact here – striving for total perfection or near perfection is tough, and that is beyond what most humans can go through. But just because you’re not at the top doesn’t mean you’re not good enough.

I hate it, i really do. I’ve seen powerful, strong people whom I feel would have a great influence on people crumble because they didn’t believe in themselves. I just really really wish all of you can look at yourself the way I look at you. Because in people, I see hope and I see power. But you don’t and you can’t see it in yourself if you are not willing to believe that you are strong-willed.

Please. Open up your windows and embrace your imperfections. Remind yourself this – “I am not perfect. Oh no, I’m not even that good. But that’s going to change. I am going to always improve myself. And I will not bereave myself for mistakes that I may make possibly on my route to self-improvement, because change is never easy and improving is never easy too. I just want to be the best that I can be, in my own unique way. That’s all that matters. ”

That’s all that matters.
Being the best version of you that you can be.

Do yourself a favor now. Close your eyes. Imagine the best version of you possible. What would be doing with your life right now? What will the best you be doing in the near future? Then, wake up and write it down.

Then my friend, that’s you. The best version of you is already inside of you. You just need to let him/her out. You are good enough. Stop convincing yourself that you aren’t, because that’s probably the reason why you can’t reach the best version of you. From now, I hope you realize that that is who you really are, so let go of any part of you that doesn’t believe it. (C. Assad)

                               You are adequate, you are good enough. And I                               LOVE                          YOU.

