by lusteringkisses

This darkness has returned and honestly,

i
don’t
know
what
to
do.

It’s 12 am and it’s just another one of those nights when everything hits an all-time low. I mean, how can I not feel this way? All I feel is this sort of emptiness weighing me down. The ghost of who I used or didn’t use to be. Who am I? Really? Am I supposed to let the downpour consume me or am I supposed to open the umbrella and pray that I don’t slip and fall and hurt my bones?

I know the answer seems obvious but how can I just skip back to the other side when that very side was how it all started? This… overwhelming exhaustion.

Maybe i just need to sleep and hope that everything will turn out fine again tomorrow morning. Because if it doesn’t, it’s only going down and I really don’t think I can survive that.

